0 items / $0.00

Neil Young - Homegrown

$21.99 On sale

Image of Neil Young - Homegrown

Neil Young puts it best: ''This album is the unheard bridge between Harvest and Comes a Time''.
Recorded between June 1974 and January 1975, Homegrown was intended to come out in 1975 before Neil cancelled the release. The album has remained unreleased until now, achieving a legendary status among Neil Young fans in the process.
The album is made up of twelve Neil Young songs, of which seven are previously unreleased - ''Separate Ways,'' ''Try,'' ''Mexico,'' ''Kansas,'' We Don't Smoke It No More,'' ''Vacancy'' and ''Florida'' (a spoken word narration). Also included are the first recordings of ''Love Is A Rose,'' ''Homegrown,'' ''White Line, ''Little Wing,'' and ''Star Of Bethlehem'' - different versions of which would all later appear on other Neil Young albums.
Neil plays solo on some tracks (guitar, piano and harmonica), and is joined by a band of friends on other tracks, including Levon Helm, Ben Keith, Karl T Himmel, Tim Drummond, Emmylou Harris and Robbie Robertson.
Recorded in analog, and mastered from the original master tapes, this long-lost album is a wonderful addition to Neil's incomparable catalog.